Advanced search  









 
SHI Voices
Lauren Berkun
Summer Will Bring Bittersweet Transition for Rabbinic Leadership Initiative
 
Yehuda Kurtzer
American Jewish Engagement with Israel
 
Donniel Hartman
‘The Question is Whether God is Meaningful’
Study With Us
Summer 2016: What is a Jew? June 28-July 14, 2016 09.06.2016
""
 
Hundreds will study with Hartman Institute in Jerusalem this summer and grapple with the challenges and explore the opportunities of 21st Century Jewish identity
Summer iEngage Internship in Jerusalem 27.06.2016
""
 
Shalom Hartman Institute of North America has developed a range of programs to support the growth of values-based conversations about Israel on campus.
Yehuda Kurtzer: What is an American Jew? Watch Live 28.06.2016
""
 
Opening lecture, #HartmanSummer 2016. Watch the live broadcast on June 28, 2016, beginning at 10:30 AM ET, 9:30 AM CT, 8:30 AM MT, 7:30 AM PT, 5:30 PM Israel
‘Putting God Second’ Evening June 29 29.06.2016
""
 
The public is invited to the Edward Bronfman Family Foundation Annual Lecture on Religious Pluralism at Shalom Hartman Institute in Jerusalem, where Donniel Hartman will talk about his new book
Christian Leadership Initiative (CLI) 12.07.2016
""
 
Christian Leadership Initiative, run with AJC, introduces Christian leaders to the central ideas of Judaism, its diverse ideologies and practices, Israel, religious pluralism, and interreligious study.
 
SHI News
Nine Countries, 31 States and Provinces Represented at Hartman Summer
""
 
This year’s attendees, among the most diverse ever, comprise individuals from 31 US states and Canadian provinces, Brazil, Netherlands, Australia, and more
News and Updates about ‘Putting God Second’ by Donniel Hartman
""
 
Donniel Hartman asks why Judaism, Christianity, and Islam are unable to create individuals with moral sensitivity and societies with the highest ethical standards
Watch our Video Beeri Shavuot 5776 Newsletter
""
 
2015-2016 was exciting for the Be’eri Program for Pluralistic Jewish-Israeli Education, which continued to expand its reach and create a new focus on coexistence education
Donniel Hartman Receives Third Commonwealth Prize from Congregation Kehillath Israel, Brookline, MA
The prize honored him as a ‘significant change-agent’ for the Jewish people
 
Find Us on Facebook